This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Ivory Coast

Ivory Coast is made up of 21 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Ivory Coast. Information on all primary administrative regions in Ivory Coast.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Ivory Coast.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Ivory Coast alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Ivory Coast

There are 21 regions in Ivory Coast in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Ivory Coast
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Agneby Agnéby1.-Agboville Agboville81,770
Bafing Bafing2.205,339Touba Touba27,504
Bas-Sassandra Bas-Sassandra3.-San-Pedro San-Pédro196,751
Denguele Denguélé4.277,000Odienne Odienné49,857
Dix-Huit Montagnes District des Montagnes5.1,125,800Man Man139,341
Fromager Fromager6.679,900Gagnoa Gagnoa123,184
Haut-Sassandra Haut-Sassandra7.1,186,600Daloa Daloa215,652
Lacs Lacs8.597,500Dimbokro Dimbokro67,349
Lacs Lacs9.597,500Yamoussoukro Yamoussoukro194,530
Lagunes Lagunes10.-Abidjan Abidjan3,677,115
Marahoue Marahoué11.651,700Bouafle Bouaflé60,962
Moyen-Cavally Moyen-Cavally12.443,200--
Moyen-Comoe Moyen-Comoé13.-Abengourou Abengourou104,020
N'zi-Comoe N’zi-Comoé14.909,800--
Savanes Savanes15.1,215,100Korhogo Korhogo167,359
Sud-Bandama Sud-Bandama16.826,300Divo Divo127,867
Sud-Comoe Région du Sud-Comoé17.-Aboisso Aboisso37,654
Vallee du Bandama Vallée du Bandama18.1,335,500Bouake Bouaké567,481
Worodougou Worodougou19.400,200Seguela Séguéla51,157
Yamoussoukro Autonomous District Yamoussoukro Autonomous District20.---
Zanzan Zanzan21.700,999Bondoukou Bondoukou58,297